Tonight as I was getting ready to do Lizzie’s last feeding, I went into her room and found her standing in her bed. She was in the back corner, and as I walked into the room, she looked at me and smiled. I told her she was my pretty girl and she giggled. Then the most amazing thing happened. By now I was standing at her front rail, and she was still in the back corner. Holding on to the side, Lizzie coasted her railing to get to me. Now I have seen her go a step or two to reach a little further for a toy or so, but never like this. She was determined. It took about four or five steps and required her changing direction from side rail to front. And when she got there, she gave me a big hug, kiss and smile. I am so stinking proud of that kid. 

She also seemed to laugh at a joke I made today. That may just have been coincidence, but it is what it is.  She was being changed and put
her head in her back brace which was laying next to her. I quoted a line from the Princess and the Frog about having your head stuck inside a tuba, and Lizzie bust out giggling. Too cute. If it was a coincidence it was damned good timing. 🙂

